Warren Wilson College Alumni

Warren Wilson College alumni

  • Adrian Blevins
    Adrian Blevins is an American poet. Author of three collections of poetry, her most recent is Live from the Homesick Jamboree.
  • A. Van Jordan
    A. Van Jordan is an American poet. He is Collegiate Professor in the Department of English Language & Literature at the University of Michigan and distinguished visiting professor at Ithaca College.
  • Bart Bellairs
    Wesley "Bart" Bellairs is an American former college basketball coach and athletic director. He worked with the Virginia Military Institute for fourteen years, including eleven as VMI's head basketball coach from 1994 to 2005.
  • Catherine Barnett
    Catherine Barnett is an American poet and educator. She is the author of The Game of Boxes and Into Perfect Spheres Such Holes Are Pierced, winner of the Beatrice Hawley Award. Her honors include a Whiting Award and a Guggenheim Fellowship.
  • Charles Wyatt (musician/writer)
    Charles Wyatt is an American musician and writer.
  • Chris Llewellyn (poet)
    Chris Llewellyn is an American poet.
  • Christopher Bursk
    Christopher Bursk is an American poet, professor and activist.
  • Corey Marks
    Corey Marks is an American poet.
  • Daniel Tobin
    Daniel Tobin is an American poet.
  • David Wroblewski David Wroblewski
    David Wroblewski is an American novelist whose first novel was The Story of Edgar Sawtelle.
  • Diane Gilliam Fisher
    Diane Gilliam Fisher is an American poet. She is author of several poetry collections, most recently, Kettle Bottom.
  • Donna Gershten
    Donna Gershten is the author of Kissing the Virgin's Mouth the winner of the inaugural Bellwether Prize for fiction.
  • Doreen Gildroy
    Doreen Gildroy is an American poet.
  • Dzvinia Orlowsky Dzvinia Orlowsky
    Dzvinia Orlowsky is a Ukrainian American poet, translator, editor, and professor. She is author of five poetry collections including Convertible Night, Flurry of Stones and her most recent, Silvertone '. She is co-winner of the Sheila Motton Book Award.
  • Elizabeth Mosier
    Elizabeth Mosier is an American author and professor at Bryn Mawr College. She is best known for her books, My Life as a Girl Random House, 2000 and The Playgroup. Mosier's work has appeared in Seventeen, Cimarron Review, Child, the Philadelphia Inquirer, and Poets and Writers.
  • Fran Wilde (author)
    Fran Wilde is an American science fiction and fantasy writer and blogger. Her debut novel, Updraft, was nominated for the 2016 Nebula Award, and won the 2016 Andre Norton Award and the 2016 Compton Crook Award. Her short fiction has appeared in Asimov's Science Fiction, Nature, and elsewhere.
  • James Franco James Franco
    James Edward Franco is an American actor, director, screenwriter, and producer. For his role in 127 Hours, Franco was nominated for an Academy Award for Best Actor.
  • Janet Holmes
    Janet Holmes is an American poet, professor, and the director of Ahsahta Press.
  • Jeffrey Levine (poet)
    Jeffrey Levine is an American poet, publisher, musician, and attorney.
  • Jim Schley
    Jim Schley is an American poet, teacher, editor, and theater artist.
  • Joe Wenderoth
    Joe Wenderoth is an American writer, performer, teacher, and film-maker. He has published six books: four books of poetry, an epistolary novel, and a book of essays. His films can be found on You-Tube, and his performances can be found at Internet Archive.
  • Laura-Gray Street
    Laura-Gray Street is an American poet.
  • Laure-Anne Bosselaar
    Laure-Anne Bosselaar is a Belgian-American poet, translator and professor. She is the author of three collections of poetry, most recently, A New Hunger. Her collection, Small Gods of Grief, won the 2001 Isabella Gardner Prize for Poetry.
  • Martha Rhodes
    Martha Rhodes is an American poet, teacher, and publisher. She is author of five poetry collections, most recently The Thin Wall, "The Beds", Mother Quiet. "At the Gate" was released in 1995 from Provincetown Arts Press.
  • Martha Zweig
    Martha Zweig is an American poet. Her most recent book is Monkey Lightning.
  • Mary Jane Nealon
    Mary Jane Nealon is an American poet, and registered nurse.
  • Meghan O'Rourke Meghan O'Rourke
    Meghan O'Rourke is an American nonfiction writer, poet and critic.
  • Michael Thomas (author)
    Michael Thomas is an American author. He won the 2009 International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award for his debut novel Man Gone Down, receiving a prize of €100,000. Man Gone Down is also recommended by The New York Times.
  • Paul Jones (computer technologist)
    Paul Jones is a graduate of NC State University and the Director of ibiblio, a contributor-run, digital library of public domain and creative commons media, administered by the Office of Information Technology Service of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
  • Rebecca Seiferle
    Rebecca Seiferle is an American poet.
  • Reginald Dwayne Betts
    Reginald Dwayne Betts is an American poet, memoirist, and teacher. As a result of a carjacking he committed at the age of sixteen, he spent over eight years in prison. He has gone on to author several award-winning works, including poetry, a memoir, and legal scholarship.
  • Sally Ball
    Sara Louise "Sally" Ball is an American poet, editor, and professor. She is the author of Annus Mirabilis.
  • Sandy Solomon
    Sandy Solomon is an American poet.
  • Sara Benincasa
    Sara Benincasa is an American comedian and author.
  • Shadab Zeest Hashmi
    Shadab Zeest Hashmi is an American poet of Pakistani origins. Her poetry, written in English, has been translated into Spanish and Urdu. She has been the editor of the Magee Park Poets Anthology and MahMag and is a columnist for 3 Quarks Daily.
  • Tatjana Soli
    Tatjana Soli is an American novelist and short-story writer. Her first novel, The Lotus Eaters, won the James Tait Black Memorial Prize, was a finalist for the Los Angeles Book Prize, was a New York Times Bestseller, and a New York Times 2010 Notable Book.
  • William Brandon Lacy Campos William Brandon Lacy Campos
    William Brandon Lacy Campos was an American poet, writer, blogger, columnist, LGBT and HIV/AIDS activist.

"Warren Wilson College Alumni" in the news

People discussing "Warren Wilson College Alumni"

Warren Wilson College Alumni videos

"Warren Wilson College Alumni" images